1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. FAQs
  4. Before Usage
  5. What should I do if I got “The device has been added” message when adding device to account?

What should I do if I got “The device has been added” message when adding device to account?

When this message pops up, it means that the device has already been connected to an existing EZVIZ account. To add it to a new account, you need to remove the device from the previous account since a device can only be bound to one account. For different situations, please refer to the guide below:

1) If you received the device from other people, please contact the previous owner and ask them to remove the device from their account for you. At EZVIZ, we respect the user’s ownership of their devices and data.

2) If this is a brand-new product, please return it to the place where it is purchased and explain the problem that you encountered.

3) If you’ve forgotten the login info to your old account, please try as many times as you can. We strongly encourage that you update the email or phone number before changing a service provider. We also recommend that you keep your password strong and safe to ensure the normal usage of your device.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes 5 No 4

How can we help?